help me.. - Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Forum
  Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Hemangiomas  |  Port Wine Stains  |  Vascular Malformations  

1994 - 2014 Celebrating 20 years with 75,000 networked into treatment, over 3,000,000 views monthly on our world wide websites, virtual chapters on 6 of the 7 continents in the world, 500 families provided free lodging while seeking a medical opinion or treatment,over 400 conference scholarships awarded, 200 Day of Awareness events, 15 conferences, 12 programs (including our Ask/Accept Anti Bullying Program),10 walk/runs, 6 research projects funded, 4 physician education grants awarded, 4 college scholarships awarded, 3 Galas, and 2 International Missions Trips with over 300 treated by our international team.
Donate to VBF

Go Back   Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Forum > Port Wine Stain Help > Port Wine Stain Help and Resources

Old 08-26-2005, 07:56 PM
hollybee

Default help me..

Hi there..I'm afraid I'm a big newbie! I'm 17 and live in the UK (not sure where this site is based) and I have a pws from hip to toe on my leg..I'd really appreciate any support anyone can lend me as I am a self-confessed all-year round trouser wearer. My body confidence has been zero since entering that age group where appearence (apparently) is everything! I have only 2 friends who actually know about my birthmark, all others are oblivious (and too shallow to be trusted :-\) Feels so strange to talk so openly for the first time about something I've hidden for most of my life...would appreciate any help offered..thankyou xx
Old 08-26-2005, 08:50 PM

Default Re: help me..

Hi Holly,

I am 23 with facial PWS.

The VBF has a Chapter in Europe. I live in USA but am a member of this group as well as here. A lot of the people on that group have children with Hemangiomas, but there are several people from UK. http://vbfeurope.org/

There are more people with PWS on this group.

My opinion on your post.